The Lucky Nine - CD Review of The Lucky Nine EP

Melody 10 out of Ten
Passionate use of 10 out of Ten
Attention keeping 10 out of Ten
Sit and listen 10 out of Ten
Quality of Songs 10 out of Ten
The Lucky Nine have issued an EP of five tracks, and involved three different producers, so there is no real continuity of 'feel' running through this collection of songs, but suffice to say that all songs have merit which says something about the quality of the band and their writing ability. Two tracks stand out for me, 'Hibernate' with it's furious start and melodic chorus and the 'we, the possessed', again a furious slab of explosive feeling, interspersed with melodic sections, and thats not taking anything away from the 'Three Killers' with it's dark feel and and the slight feel of melancholy that 'Jornada' endears the remixed version of 'The Programmed' is so diiferent it almost feels like a letdown, but it grows on you!.

The Lucky Nine

Vocals Colin Doran

Bass Justin David Rowe

Drums Richie Mills

Guitar Ben Doyle

Guitar Daniel P. Carter

The Lucky Nine will release their Debut EP through Mighty Atom Records on March 7 2005, fusing Refused and Converge's pulverising noise to Quicksands keen sense of dynamics and emotional intensity, This the Lucky Nine.. Baleful, Satanic music played by modern day renaissance men.

Visit The Lucky Nine

Heropr for more info

The Lucky Nine are played on Rockbox radio

Check out Rock3 Radio Network for five rock stations